Follow Us

Music Faculty & Staff Directory

Full Time Faculty

Dr. Carl Patrick Bolleia

Piano, Director of New Music

Office: Shea 111

973-720-2592

bolleiac@wpunj.edu

Prof. Bill Charlap

Director of Jazz Studies

Office: Shea 158

973-720-3471

charlapw@wpunj.edu

Dr. David Demsey

Improvisation, Arranging, Coordinator of Jazz Studies and Performance

Office: Shea 155

973-720-2268

demseyd@wpunj.edu

Dr. Diane Falk-Romaine

Music Education

Office: Shea 116

973-720-3197

falkd@wpunj.edu

Dr. Lauren Fowler-Calisto

Director of Choral Activities

Office: Shea 177

973-720-2268

fowlercalistol@wpunj.edu

Dr. Carol Frierson-Campbell

Music Education

Office: Shea 169

973-720-3639

friersoncampbellc@wpunj.edu

Dr. Christopher Dylan Herbert

Voice

Office: Shea 172

973-720-2334

herbertc5@wpunj.edu

Dr. John Link

Composition, Music Theory

Office: Shea 167

973-720-2340

linkj@wpunj.edu

Dr. Payton MacDonald

Percussion

Office: Shea 171

973-720-3667

macdonaldp@wpunj.edu

Prof. Pete McGuinness

Jazz Studies

Office: Shea 159

973-720-3387

mcguinnessp1@wpunj.edu

Dr. Timothy Newman

Music Department Chair

Jazz Performance, Jazz History and Scholarship

Office: Hunziker 106A

973-720-2372

newmant@wpunj.edu

Prof. David Philp

Music & Entertainment Industries and Popular Music Studies

Office: Shea 120

973-720-3802

philpd@wpunj.edu

Dr. Teresa C. Purcell-Giles

Director of Bands

Office: Shea 114

973-720-3935

purcellgilest@wpunj.edu

Dr. David Weisberg

Music Theory, Composition, Music Technology

Office: Shea 113

973-720-3160

weisbergd@wpunj.edu

Music Department Office Staff

May Chabayta, (973) 720-2268, Shea 164

Office of Music Admissions and Recruitment

Gideon Forbes, (973) 720-3466, Shea 138

Follow Us