Contact Information

The Office of Institutional Advancement at William Paterson University is dedicated to securing resources that enhance opportunities for William Paterson students, faculty, staff, as well as programs in support of academic excellence and student success. In addition, we engage alumni and friends by building relationships and maintaining strong connections to alumni through programs and information that meets their needs. We encourage you to reach out to us.

 

Office of Institutional Advancement

Pamela Ferguson
Vice President for Institutional Advancement and President, William Paterson University Foundation Board
973.720.2425  |  fergusonp4@wpunj.edu

Yvette Viera Villanueva
Senior Director of Finance, Operations and Advancement Services
973.720.3221 |  vieravillanuevay@wpunj.edu

John Sullivan
Confidential Assistant to the Vice President and Foundation Board
973.720.2615 |  sullivanj12@wpunj.edu

ALUMNI RELATIONS
Jenna Villani
Executive Director
973.720.2932 |  villanij3@wpunj.edu

Kate Matthews-Bray
Associate Director
973.720.3625 |  matthewsk12@wpunj.edu

Gina Buffalino
Senior Alumni Specialist
973.720.2175  |  buffalinog@wpunj.edu

ANNUAL GIVING
Wren DiGisi
Director, Annual Giving
973.720.3847  |  digisiw@wpunj.edu  

Beth Ann Bates
Administrative Assistant, Annual Giving
973.720.3201  |  batesB@wpunj.edu

Ann Appleby
Annual Giving Specialist
973.720.2422  |  applebya@wpunj.edu

DATABASE MANAGEMENT
Yvette Viera Villanueva
Senior Director of Finance, Operations and Advancement Services
973.720.3221  |  vieravillanuevay@wpunj.edu

Shawn Conklin
Gift and Data Management Coordinator
973.720.2933  |  conklins2@wpunj.edu

Charles Dougherty
Gift and Data Management Coordinator
973.720.3886  |  doughertyc4@wpunj.edu

Joseph Spinelli
Senior Clerk (Part-Time)
973.720.2930  |  spinellij6@wpunj.edu

DEVELOPMENT
Judy Linder
Senior Director, Development and Planned Giving
973.720.2309  |  linderj@wpunj.edu

Maureen O’Connor
Director, Development
973.720.3990  |  oconnorm24@wpunj.edu

Roy Garcia
Director, Development
973.720.2825  |  garciar24@wpunj.edu

DONOR, CORPORATE  AND FOUNDATION RELATIONS
Rebecca Kalejaye
Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
973.720.2970  | 
kalejayer@wpunj.edu

Mariel Read Essner
Director, Donor Relations
973.720.3811  |  readessnerm@wpunj.edu

George Hemenetz
Development Coordinator for Donor Relations and Corporate and Foundation Relations
973.720.2934  |  hemenetzg@wpunj.edu

RESEARCH
Lynn Lazar
Director, Development Research and Prospect Management
973.720.3924  |  lazarl@wpunj.edu


SPECIAL EVENTS
Meredith McCarthy
Manager, Special Events
973.720.3920  |  mccarthym@wpunj.edu