OFE Calendar

Fall 2022 - Orientations & Events

Event Date Location
Fall 2022
Clinical Practice I: edTPA Boot Camp Part I 
(Teacher Candidates
Tuesday, August 23, 2022 9:00am - 11:30am TBD
Clinical Practice I Orientation
(CPI Teacher Candidates)
Tuesday, August 23, 2022 12:00pm - 3:00pm TBD
Clinical Practice II Meeting
(Teacher Candidates)
Wednesday, August 24, 2022 
9:00am - 11:00am
TBD
Supervisor Workshop 
(Clinical Supervisors)
Thursday, August 25, 2022 12:00pm - 3:45pm TBD
Advanced Clinical Orientation
Thursday, August 25, 2022 4:00pm - 6pm TBD
Clinical Experience Orientation
(Teacher Candidates)
Friday, August 26, 2022
9:00am - 12:00pm
TBD
New Supervisor Orientation
(New Clinical Supervisors)
TBD Zoom
Clinical Educator Webinar: edTPA at WP Tuesday, September 13, 2022
4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom
Clinical Educator Webinar: Being a Teacher Educator and Mentor Wednesday, September 14, 2022
4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom
Clinical Educator Webinar: Assessing Candidates in the Field and Using Anthology Portfolio Monday, September 19, 2022 
4:00pm - 5:00pm
or
Thursday, September 22, 2022
4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom
Clinical Educator Webinar: Co-Teaching Tuesday, September 27, 2022
4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom
Clinical Practice I and II Interim Reports Due October 21, 2022 Anthology Portfolio (formerly known as Chalk and Wire)
What's Next: Completing Clinical Practice II
(Teacher Candidates)
Monday, December 5, 2022 5:00pm Zoom or Main Campus, Ballrooms
All Clinical Final Reports Due
(Clinical Supervisors and Clinical Educators)
Wednesday, December 7, 2022 Anthology Portfolio (formerly known as Chalk and Wire)
Supervisor Workshop
(Clinical Supervisors)
Wednesday, December 14, 2022 
9:00am - 12:00pm
Zoom or Auditorium, Valley Road