Strategic Plan Update

To the William Paterson University Community:

I have received and accepted from Committee 2022 the "Update Report at Year Eight of the Strategic Plan 2012-2022". The Committee consists of 19 members from across the William Paterson community, who are charged with conducting an annual review of the University’s progress toward the plan’s five goals. The report is presented for your review; click here to view. It will also permanently reside on the Strategic Plan webpage, along with previous editions, so that we can document progress over time.
Tracking the progress of a large and complex institution like William Paterson is a challenging task under the best of circumstances, but especially so during a pandemic. I want to thank all the members of Committee 2022, listed below, who immersed themselves in materials from every area of University operations to produce this report. Working together, they have given us a valuable tool that identifies where we have made gains and – critically – where more work remains. 
Please take advantage of Committee 2022’s good work by reading the report, discussing it with your colleagues, and considering its implications for how we can all work together to improve our respective departments and units, and – ultimately – the entire University. 
These update reports will become part of the materials reviewed by the Middle States Visiting Team when it conducts its site visit next year.
Richard J. Helldobler, PhD
Committee 2022:
Steve Bolyai, Senior Vice President for Administration and Finance 
Miki Cammarata, Vice President for Student Development 
Mary Ann Cooper, Alumni Executive Council 
Elizabeth Desantis, President PBA Local 278
Pam Ferguson, Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Stuart Goldstein, Vice President for Marketing and Public Relations and Co-Chair 
Jonathan Lincoln, Associate Provost
Ian Marshall, Interim Associate Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences, and Faculty in English
Angelo Mastrolia, Chapter President IFPTE Local 195
Zach Merring, Student 
Michael Milling, CWA Local Branch President
Balmurli Natrajan, Faculty in Anthropology and Chair, Faculty Senate
Jennifer Owlett, Faculty in Communication 
Joshua B. Powers, Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Denise Robinson-Lewis, Human Resources and Chair, Director’s Council 
Reg Ross, Vice President for Enrollment Management 
Venkat Sharma, Dean of the College of Science and Health and Co-Chair 
Cassandra Soto, Student
Sue Tardi, Faculty in Sociology and AFT Local 1796 President