National Association of Broadcasters Names William Paterson University’s Radio Station a Top 5 Finalist for “Best College Radio Station of the Year” Award

William Paterson University’s Radio Station, 88.7 WPSC-FM/Brave New Radio, was announced today as a finalist for the Marconi Award for Best College Radio Station of the Year by the National Association of Broadcasters (NAB).

This is the fifth time the radio station has been nominated for the Best College Radio Station award, which it won two of those times, in 2018 and 2021.

Additionally, Brave New Radio has been nominated eight times for the Intercollegiate Broadcasting System (IBS) Best College Station Award, resulting in four wins.

Winners of the NAB Marconi Awards will be announced on October 25 during an event in New York City.

Established in 1989 and named after inventor and Nobel Prize winner Guglielmo Marconi, the NAB Marconi Radio Awards are given to radio stations and outstanding on-air personalities to recognize excellence in radio.