Faculty

The sociologists at William Paterson University are dedicated professionals with a strong commitment to student success and high standards. Most are highly respected scholars, and active as members and officers in regional and national sociological organizations. Some have international reputations and have been invited lecturers at universities in Asia, Canada and Europe. Some have also written college textbooks that are leaders in their field; while students elsewhere in the United States learn from their efforts through these books, William Paterson students have the advantage of learning from these authors directly through interactions in and out of the classroom.

Besides their national esteem as scholars and communicators of knowledge, the sociology faculty are, first and foremost, teachers committed to a positive and effective learning environment. We take great pride in having one of the lowest out-changes of major in the University despite the rigorous academic standards we set for our students. Exit surveys of graduating seniors consistently praise the personal interest that the sociology faculty take in student welfare and the knowledge and insights that students say they gained from them.

Further information about individual full-time and part-time sociology faculty can be found by clicking any of the following links.

Name OfficePhoneEmail
Full Time Faculty
Maboud Ansari (on sabbatical)  R 422 x3423 ansarim@wpunj.edu
Mary Pat Baumgartner   R 418 x3174 baumgartnerm@wpunj.edu
Wendy Christensen   R 455 x3937 christensenw@wpunj.edu
Jennifer Di Noia  Chairperson R 463 x3714 dinoiaj@wpunj.edu
Claudia Damari R 452 x2274 damaric@wpunj.edu 
Mark Ellis  CJ Director R 459 x3411 ellism@wpunj.edu
Jacob Felson  Asst. Chairperson R 461 x3429 felsonj@wpunj.edu
Paula Fernandez   R 447 x2246 fernandezp3@wpunj.edu
Charley Flint  CJ Internships R 429 x2368 flintc@wpunj.edu
Gennifer Furst   R 460 x2417 furstg@wpunj.edu
Kathleen Odell Korgen   R 453 x3563 korgenk@wpunj.edu
Clyde Magarelli   R 463 x3425   magarellic@wpunj.edu
Keumjae Park R 449 x3562 parkk4@wpunj.edu
Vincent N. Parrillo  Graduate Director R 429 x2669 parrillov@wpunj.edu
Sheetal Ranjan   R 455 x3568 ranjans@wpunj.edu
Michael Schlossman R456 x3434 schlossmanm@wpunj.edu
Julie Siddique R451 x3426 siddiquen1@wpunj.edu
Susanna Tardi   R 431 x3081 tardis@wpunj.edu
Gabe T. Wang R 420 x3410 wangg@wpunj.edu
Deniz Yucel   R 457 x2572 yuceld@wpunj.edu
Debra Wilson-Brown Administrative Asst. R 428 x2274 wilsond@wpunj.edu
Adjunct Faculty
Sarah Abdelhadi R452 x4003 abdelhadis@student.wpunj.edu
Robert Alexander   R452 x4017 alexanderr@wpunj.edu
Staci Block   R452 x4068 blocks@wpunj.edu
William T. Curcio   R452 x4154 curciow@wpunj.edu
Claudia Damari R452 x5020 damaric@wpunj.edu 
Joseph L. DiGiacomo   R452 x4182 digiacomoj@wpunj.edu
Bonnie French    R452 x4975 frenchb@wpunj.edu
Gretchen Fry R452 x4661 fryg@wpunj.edu
Louis R. Gaydosh   R457 x4254 gaydoshl@wpunj.edu
Will Graulich   R452 x4275 graulichw@wpunj.edu
Kevin Keogan R452 x5076 keogank@wpunj.edu
Arturo P. Lewis    R452  x1439 lewisa8@wpunj.edu
Chien Liu    R452 x4422 liuc@wpunj.edu
Emily Mahon   R448 x4444 mahone@wpunj.edu
James  Mahon R452 x4462 mahonj@wpunj.edu
Estee Marchi R452 x4752 marchie@wpunj.edu
Jennifer McAdam    R452 x4472 mcadamj@wpunj.edu
George McDonough R452 x4851 mcdonoughg1@wpunj.edu
Patrick McNicholas R452 x4847 mcnicholasp@wpunj.edu
Elizabeth Morley R452 x4884 morleye@wpunj.edu
Noel Mouldovan   R452 x4527 mouldovann@wpunj.edu
Sarah E. Murray   R452 x4531 murrays@wpunj.edu
Amalia Paladino   R452  x5007 paladinoa@wpunj.edu
Lorraine M. Phillips   R452  x4180 phillipsl@wpunj.edu
Chanti Rene R452 x4467 renec1@wpunj.edu 
Myra Robinson   R452 x4640 robinsonm50@wpunj.edu
James Schwartz R452 x4547 schwartzj@wpunj.edu
Ruben M. Scolavino   R452 x4696 scolavinor@wpunj.edu
Sanford Shevack R452 x4294 shevacks@wpunj.edu
John Vespucci   R452 x5051 weitzman@wpunj.edu
Howard Wineberg   R452 x4823 winebergh@wpunj.edu
Richard A. Zdan    R452  x4840 zdanr@wpunj.edu
Emeritus Faculty
Louis Gaydosh        
Rosanne Martorella        
James Mahon    
Peter Stein        
John Stimson        
William Willis