William Paterson University Faculty Senate


The faculty Senate is a governance body elected by the faculty which has the responsibility to provide a forum for discussion and the formulation of policy, gather information and opinion for study, and take such action as is necessary in cooperation with other sectors of the College Community to make policies effective.

Faculty Senate Executive Committee

Kate Makarec - Chairperson

Nicole Magaldi - Vice Chairperson

Bill Duffy - Secretary

Jean Levitan - At-large

Kendall Martin - At-large

Jason Wicke - At-large 

WPUNJ Faculty Senate
Hunziker Hall 203 A
Tel. 973-720-2136
Office Hours: Monday-Thursday 9:00AM-2:00PM





Senate Liaison to the BOT Educational Policy and Student Development Committee - Kabba Colley

Senate Liaison to the BOT Finance, Audit and Institutional Development Committee John Malindretos