Faculty/Staff

Listing by Department and Program

DEAN'S OFFICE

NAMENUMBERROOME-MAIL
Dean: Rabbitt, Kara x2731 Atrium 260

rabbittk@wpunj.edu

Assoc. Dean: Davis, Wartyna

x2731

Atrium 260

davisw@wpunj.edu

Assist. to the Dean: Gundling, Tom x2731 Atrium 260 gundlingt@wpunj.edu

Academic Advisor: Sheffield, Deborah

x2441

Atrium 265

sheffieldd1@wpunj.edu

Academic/Student Success Specialist: Devlin, Meghan

x2731

Atrium 260

devlinm1@wpunj.edu

Secretary: Elshahawi, Nancy

x2731

Atrium 260

elshahawin@wpunj.edu

Secretary: DeJesus, Sandy 

x2731

Atrium 260 dejesusa3@wpunj.edu
Receptionist: Petrozza, Suzanne

x2731

Atrium 260

petrozzas@wpunj.edu

AFRICANA-WORLD STUDIES

NAMENUMBERROOME-MAIL
Acting Chair: Hill, Djanna  x3027 Atrium 108 hilld@wpunj.edu
Mbogoni, Lawrence x2987 Atrium 106 mbogonil@wpunj.edu
Traore, Ousseynou B. x2579 Atrium 104 traoreo@wpunj.edu
Wallace, Danielle x3026 Atrium 106 wallaced12@wpunj.edu

DEPARTMENT OF ANTHROPOLOGY

NAMENUMBERROOME-MAIL
Chair: Natrajan, Balmurli  x3869 Science 5013 natrajanb@wpunj.edu
Barrow, Anita x2377 Science 5012 barrowa@wpunj.edu
Gundling, Thomas x2566 Science 5006 gundlingt@wpunj.edu
Kromidas, Maria x3420 Science 5010 kromidasm@wpunj.edu
Pope, Geoffrey x3427 Science 5007 popeg@wpunj.edu
Weil, Edward x3912 Science 5015 weile@wpunj.edu
Villar, Maria x2102 Science 5018 villarm@wpunj.edu
West, Anna X3907 Science 5009 westa4@wpunj.edu

ASIAN STUDIES PROGRAM

namephoneroome-mail
Dir: Cook,Theodore F. x2243 Atrium 229 cookt@wpunj.edu
Bone, Jonathan x2284 Atrium 209 bonej@wpunj.edu
Budhos, Marina x3068 Atrium 234 budhosm@wpunj.edu
Chadda, Maya x3435 R 406 chaddam@wpunj.edu
Cong, Zhiyuan x3173 Power Art 144 congz@wpunj.edu
Cook, Haruko Taya X3038 Atrium 231 cookh@wpunj.edu
Dai, Yingcong x2816 Atrium 204 daiy@wpunj.edu
Ferris, Sharmila Pixy x3338 Hobart 204 ferriss@wpunj.edu
Friquegnon, Marie L. x3031 Atrium 105 friquegnonm@wpunj.edu
Jian, Ming x3716 Atrium 237 jianm@wpunj.edu
Kalaramadam, Sreevidya x3378 Hunziker 210 kalaramadams@wpunj.edu
Kaur, Rojender x3376 Atrium 228 kaurr@wpunj.edu
Liu, Ben x2198 R 407 liub@wpunj.edu
Liu, Timothy x3567 Atrium 250 liut@wpunj.edu
Lum, Casey x2342 Hobart 212 lumc@wpunj.edu
Ma, Pei-Wen x3403 S 253 map@wpunj.edu
Mukherjee, Madhuri x3630 Atrium 223 mukherjeem@wpunj.edu
Natrajan, Balmurli x3869 Science 5013 natrajanb@wpunj.edu
Park, Keumjae x3562 R 461 parkk4@wpunj.edu
Pope, Geoffrey x3427 Science 5007 popeg@wpunj.edu
Shalom, Stephen R. x3433 R 433 shaloms@wpunj.edu
Wang, Gabe T. x3410 R 463 wangg@wpunj.edu
Watanabe, Hideo x3726 Atrium 237 watanabeh@wpunj.edu
Yoon, Keumsil Kim x3041 Atrium 217 yoonk@wpunj.edu
Zhang, He x2503 Ben Shahn 129 zhangh@wpunj.edu

LANGUAGE AND CULTURES GRADUATE PROGRAM (Endorsements in Bilingual and ESL)

namephoneroome-mail
Dir: Williams, Bruce x3654 Atrium 245 williamsb@wpunj.edu
Sec: Breen, Eileen x2330 Atrium 251 breene@wpunj.edu
Bernstein, Judy x2807 Atrium 235 bernsteinj@wpunj.edu
Vega, Gladys x3043 Atrium 241 vegag4@wpunj.edu
Yoon, Keumsil Kim x3041 Atrium 217 yoonk@wpunj.edu

 
COGNITIVE SCIENCE HONORS TRACK

namephoneroome-mail
Dir:  Learmonth, Amy x2765 s2057 learmontha@wpunj.edu
SecOertel, Dolores x2148 S2061 oerteld@wpunj.edu

DEPARTMENT OF ENGLISH

namephoneroome-mail
ChairMarshall, Ian x2631 Preakness 323 marshalli@wpunj.edu
Sec: Heisler, Kim x2254 Preakness 321 heislerk@wpunj.edu
Alexander, Camille x2852 Preakness 356 alexanderc7@wpunj.edu
Borkowski, David x3656 Preakness 361 borkowskid@wpunj.edu
Broome, Judith x3065 Preakness 359 broomej1@wpunj.edu
Budhos, Marina x3068 Preakness 359 budhosm@wpunj.edu
Cioffari, Philip E.  x3053 Preakness 355 cioffarip@wpunj.edu
Gooch, Bradley D. x3060 Preakness 353 goochb@wpunj.edu
Greco, Robert x2664 Preakness 348 grecor3@wpunj.edu
Hahn, Stephen x3064 Preakness 351 hahns@wpunj.edu
Heaney, Emma x3063 Preakness 351 heaneyes@wpunj.edu
Jackson, Phoebe x3376 Preakness 363 jacksonp@wpunj.edu
Kalaidjian, Andrew X3055 Atrium 230A kalaidjiana@wpunj.edu
Kaur, Rajender (Graduate Dir. )  x3376 Preakness 347 kaurr@wpunj.edu
Kendrick, Matthew (Dir. Writing Center) x3054 Preakness 334 kendrickm2@wpunj.edu
Liu, Timothy x3567 Atrium 250B liut@wpunj.edu
Lucia, Brent x2837 Preakness 339 luciab1s@wpunj.edu
Marshall, Ian 2631 Preakness 323 marshalli@wpunj.edu
Martin, Maureen (Asst. Chair) x2696 Preakness 341 martinm31@wpunj.edu
Moss, West x4697 Atrium 232A mossn@wpunj.edu
Molloy, Sean X2837 Preakness 352 molloys1@wpunj.edu
Nekola, Charlotte L. x3071 Preakness 337 nekolac@wpu
Newton, Steve   x3059 Preakness 335 newtons@wpunj.edu
Ó Broin, Brian x2641 Preakness 333 obroinb@wpunj.edu
O'Donnell, Amanda (Coordinator, Writing Program) x3066 Preakness 321 odonnella2@wpunj.edu
Parras, John - (Dir. MFA Program & Map Literary) x3067 Preakness 349 parrasj@wpunj.edu
Robertson, Liane (Dir. WAC) x3070 Preakness 340 robertsonl10@wpunj.edu
Rosen, Robert C.  x3062 Preakness 331 rosenr@wpunj.edu
Salerno, Christopher X3061 Preakness 343 salernoc3@wpunj.edu
Soto, Rosa  x3069 Preakness 329 sotor@wpunj.edu
Smith, Marquita X3056 Preakness 338 smithm122@wpunj.edu
Suess, Barbara  x2581 Preakness 327 suessb@wpunj.edu 
Weaver, Christopher (Dir. Writing & Rhetoric Program) x2913 Preakness 345 weaverc@wpunj.edu
Witt, Martha X3052 Preakness 325 wittm@wpunj.edu

ENGLISH GRADUATE PROGRAMS (M.A. in English and M.F.A. in Creative and Professional Writing)

namephoneroome-mail
Dir: Rajender Kaur (MA) x3376 Atrium 228A kaurr@wpunj.edu
Dir: Parras, John (MFA) X3067 Atrium 263 parrasj@wpunj.edu 
Sec: Heisler, Kim x2254 Atrium 242 heislerk@wpunj.edu

 
DEPARTMENT OF GEOGRAPHY AND URBAN STUDIES

namephoneroome-mail
Chair: Nyamwange, Monica
x2438 R 424 nyamwangem@wpunj.edu
Sec: Soto, Mayra x2520 R 425 sotoma@wpunj.edu
Liu, Ben x2198 R 416 liub@wpunj.edu
Owusu, Thomas X3655 R 417 owusut@wpunj.edu

DEPARTMENT OF HISTORY

namephoneroome-mail

Interim Chair: McMahon, Lucia

x3044

Atrium 210

mcmahonl@wpunj.edu

Sec: Williams, Malissa

X2319

Atrium 217

williamsma@wpunj.edu

Ambroise, Jason

x2757

Atrium 204

ambroisej@wpunj.edu

Bone, Jonathan

x2284

Atrium 209

bonej@wpunj.edu

Bowles, Suzanne 

x2719

Atrium 211

bowless@wpunj.edu

Cho, Joanne M.

x3051

Atrium 215

choj@wpunj.edu

Cook, Ted

X2273

Atrium 217

cookt@wpunj.edu

Dai, Yingcong 

x2816

Atrium 204

daiy@wpunj.edu

Dinan, Susan 

X3658

R 126

dinans@wpunj.edu

Finnegan, Terence

x3046

Atrium 206 

finnegant@wpunj.edu

Gonzalez, Evelyn  x2145 Atrium 211 gonzaleze@wpunj.edu

Koistinen, David

x3025

Atrium 205

koistinend@wpunj.edu

Livingston, John W.

x3045

Atrium 200

livingstonj@wpunj.edu

MacLeod, Dewar (Graduate Dir.)

x3047

Atrium 213

macleodd@wpunj.edu

McDonough, Scott

x3930

Atrium 203

mcdonoughs@wpunj.edu

Meaders, Daniel

x3050

Atrium 207

meadersd@wpunj.edu

Narayan, Rochisha

x3316

Atrium 205

narayanr@wpunj.edu

O'Donnell, Krista (Interim Assistant Chair)

x2146

Atrium 203

odonnellk@wpunj.edu

Robb, George C. 

x3058

Atrium 202

robbg@wpunj.edu

Singh, Nicola

X3038

Atrium 211

singhn12@wpunj.edu

Zeller, Neici

X2324

Atrium 209

zellern@wpunj.edu

 
HISTORY GRADUATE PROGRAM (M.A. in History)

namephoneroome-mail

Dir:MacLeod, Dewar 

x3047

Atrium 210

macleodg@wpunj.edu

Sec: Williams, Malissa

x2319

Atrium 210

brownk@wpunj.edu

 
HUMANITIES HONORS TRACK

namephoneroome-mail

Director: O'Donnell, Molly.

x2146

Atrium 107

odonnellk@wpunj.edu

Sec: Brown, Elizabeth

x3032

Atrium 113

browne24@wpunj.edu

DEPARTMENT OF LANGUAGES AND CULTURES

namephoneroome-mail

Chair: Martinez, Esther M.

x3034

Atrium 249

martineze@wpunj.edu

Sec: Breene, Eileen

x2330

Atrium 251

breene@wpunj.edu

Bernstein, Judy

x2807

Atrium 235

bernsteinj@wpunj.edu

Cook, Haruko Taya

X3735

Atrium 231

cookh@wpunj.edu

Delasuaree, Octavio

x2516

 Atrium 239

delasuareeo@wpunj.edu

Frye, Ellen

x3724

Atrium 239

fryee@wpunj.edu

Jian, Ming (Assistant Chair)

x3716

Atrium 237

jianm@wpunj.edu

Maduro, Griselle

x2808

Atrium 241

madurog@wpunj.edu

Miles, James (Multimedia Lang Lab Dir)

x3039

Atrium 129

milesj@wpunj.edu

Mukherjee, Madhuri 

x3630

Atrium 233

mukherjeem@wpunj.edu

Rodriguez, Franklin (LALS/Program Dir)

x2535

Atrium 243

rodriguezf1@wpunj.edu

Tajes, Maris 

x3725

Atrium 247

tajesm@wpunj.edu

Vassilev, Kris

x2709

Atrium 233

vassilevk@wpunj.edu

Vega, Gladys

X3043

Atrium 241

vegag4@wpunj.edu

Watanabe, Hideo

x3726

Atrium 237

watanabeh@wpunj.edu

Williams, Bruce (Graduate Director)

x3654

Atrium 245

williamsb@wpunj.edu

Yoon, Keumsil Kim

x3041

Atrium 235

yoonk@wpunj.edu

LATIN AMERICAN AND LATINO STUDIES PROGRAM

namephoneroome-mail

Dir: Rodriguez, Franklin

X2535

Atrium 243

rodriguezf1@wpunj.edu

Andreopoulos, Giuliana

X3718

V 3034

Andreopoulosg@wpunj.edu

Anreus, Alejandro

x3287

Ben Shahn 128

anreusa@wpunj.edu

Broome, Judith

x3065

Atrium 248A

broomej1@wpunj.edu

Delasuaree, Octavio

x2516

Atrium 249

delasuareeo@wpunj.edu

Fernandez, Paula

x2246

R 447

fernandezp3@wpunj.edu

Gonzalez, Evelyn 

x2145

Atrium 205

gonzaleze@wpunj.edu

Maduro, Griselle

x2808

Atrium 241

madurog@wpunj.edu

Sabogal, Elena

X3404

Hunziker Tower

sabogale@wpunj.edu

Soto, Rosa

x3069

Atrium 234

sotor@wpunj.edu

Villar, Maria

x2102

S 325

villarm@wpunj.edu

Williams, Bruce

x3654

Atrium 245

williamsb@wpunj.edu

LIBERAL STUDIES PROGRAM

namephoneroome-mail

Dir: Victor, Elizabeth

x2702

Preakness 308

victore@wpunj.edu

Sec: Brown, Elizabeth

x3032

Preakness 306 

browne24@wpunj.edu

 
LITERARY AND PERFORMING ARTS HONORS TRACK

namephoneroome-mail

Dir: Cioffari, Philip E.  

x3053

Atrium 224B

cioffarip@wpunj.edu

Sec: Heisler, Kim

x2254

Atrium 242

heislerk@wpunj.edu

 
DEPARTMENT OF PHILOSOPHY

namephoneroome-mail

Acting Chair: Mandik, Peter

x2173

Preakness 310

mandikp@wpunj.edu

Sec: Brown, Elizabeth

x3032

Preakness 308

browne24@wpunj.edu

Di Summa-Knoop, Laura

X3030

Preakness 320

disummaknoopl@wpunj.edu

Friquegnon, Marie L.

x3031

Preakness 314

friquegnonm@wpunj.edu

Kolak, Daniel 

x2426

Preakness 312

kolakd@wpunj.edu

Rivera Berruz, Stephanie

X2415

Preakness 316

riveraberruzs@wpunj.edu

Steinhart, Eric

x3028

Preakness 315

steinharte@wpunj.edu

Thompson, Stephen

x3585

Preakness 318

thompsons@wpunj.edu

Victor, Elizabeth (Liberal Studies Prog Dir

X2702

Preakness 308 

victore@wpunj.edu

DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

namephoneroome-mail

Chair: Lewis, Arnold

X2188

R431

lewisar@wpunj.edu

Sec: Louis-Ferdinand, Mariandre

X2183

R433

louisferdinandm@wpunj.edu

Chadda, Maya 

X3435

R406

chaddam@wpunj.edu

Huizar, Richard

X3432

R412

huizarr@wpunj.edu 

Kelly, Christine (ADP Director)

X3430

R441

kellyc@wpunj.edu

Lauby, Fanny 

X3422

R405

laubyf@wpunj.edu

Lewis, Arnold 

X3873

R431

lewisar@wpunj.edu

Mason, John

X3421

R404

masonj@wpunj.edu

Principe, Michael (Pre-Law Dir)

X3619

R408

principem@wpunj.edu

Rebe, Ryan

x3424

R410

reber@wpunj.edu

Shalom, Stephen R. 

X3433

R443

shaloms@wpunj.edu

Sheffield, Carole J.

X2508

R436

sheffieldc@wpunj.edu

Tesfaye, Aaron

X3428

R439

tesfayea@wpunj.edu

Thompson, Michael (Graduate Dir)

X3874

R437

thompsonmi@wpunj.edu

POLITICAL SCIENCE GRADUATE PROGRAM (M.A. in Public Policy and International Affairs)

namephoneroome-mail

Dir:Thompson, Michael 

x3874

R437

thompsonmi@wpunj.edu

Sec: Louis-Ferdinand, Mariandre

x2183

R433

louisferdinandm@wpunj.edu

 
PRE-LAW PROGRAM

namephoneroome-mail

Coordinator: Principe, Michael

x3619

R 408

principem@wpunj.edu

Sec: Louis-Ferdinand, Mariandre

x2183

R 433

louisferdinandm@wpunj.edu

 
DEPARTMENT OF PSYCHOLOGY

namephoneroome-mail

Chair: Gordon, Michael

x3345

S2062C

gordonm10@wpunj.edu

Sec: Oertel, Dolores

x2148

S2061

oerteld@wpunj.edu

Ahn, Janet

x3394

#2034

ahnj9@wpunj.edu

Austin, Jane

x2472

S2033

austinj@wpunj.edu

Diamond, Bruce 

x3400

S2062B

diamondb@wpunj.edu

Casardi, Michele (Dir. of Psy.D. program)

X3323

S2051

cascardim@wpunj.edu

Chesin, Megan

X3393

S2054

chesinm@wpunj.edu

Conrad, Megan

x3318

S2053

geerdtsm@wpunj.edu

Ekeocha, Justina (Assistant Chair)

x3398

S2062A

ekeochaj@wpunj.edu

Freestone, David

X2643

S2055

freestoned@wpunj.edu

Haines, Elizabeth 

x2500

S 2038

hainese@wpunj.edu

Heinzen, Thomas

x3402

S 2035

heinzent@wpunj.edu

Holle, Christian

x3401

S2036

hollec@wpunj.edu

Indick, William

S2049

Mercer County Community College / S2049 by appointment

indickw@wpunj.edu

Kressel, Neil J.

x3389

S2039

kresseln@wpunj.edu

Learmonth, Amy

x2765

S2057

learmontha@wpunj.edu

Leventhal, Gloria 

x3396

S2056

leventhalg@wpunj.edu

Lindemann-Obrecht, Natalie x2683 S2059 lindemannn@wpunj.edu

Ma, Pei-Wen Winnie (Dir. of MA Program)

X3403

S2058

map@wpunj.edu

Makarec, Katherine

x3390

S2052 makareck@wpunj.edu
Mohlman, Jan x3397 S2042 mohlmanj@wpunj.edu

Nemeroff, Robin

x2249

S2060

nemeroffr@wpunj.edu

Rim, So Yon

x2951

S2037

rims@wpunj.edu

Raghavan, Sumithra

x3317

S2050

raghavans@wpunj.edu

Torsney, Kathleen

x3395

S2032

torsneyk@wpunj.edu

Torres, Aileen  

x3391

S2054E

torresa72@wpunj.edu

PSYCHOLOGY GRADUATE PROGRAM (M.A. in Clinical and Counseling Psychology)

namephoneroome-mail

General Information

X3629

S2062D

psychgrad@wpunj.edu

Dir:Ma, Pei-Wen Winnie  

x3403

S2058

map@wpnj.edu

Externship Coordinator:

Torsney, Kath

X3395

S2032

torsneyk@wpunj.edu

Sec:Oertel, Dolores

x2148

S2061

oerteld@wpunj.edu

PSY.D. in CLINICAL PSYCHOLOGY

namephoneroome-mail

Dir:Cascardi, Michele  

x3323

S2051

cascardim@wpunj.edu

DCT:Mohlman, Jan

X3397

S2042

mohlmanj@wpunj.edu 

Sec:Oertel, Dolores

x2148

S2061

oerteld@wpunj.edu 

CLINICAL PSYCHOLOGY AND NEUROPSYCHOLOGY HONORS TRACK

namephoneroome-mail

Dir:Diamond, Bruce 

x3400

S2062B

diamondb@wpunj.edu

 

SOCIAL SCIENCE HONORS TRACK

namephoneroome-mail

Dir:Kressel, Neil 

x3389

S2039

kresseln@wpunj.edu

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIOLOGY

namephoneroome-mail

Chair: Felson, Jacob 

X3429

R 453

felsonj@wpunj.edu

Sec: Wilson-Brown, Debra

x2274

R 465

wilsond@.wpunj.edu

Ansari, Maboud

x3423

R 422

ansarim@wpunj.edu

Baumgartner, Mary P.

x3174

R 418

baumgartnerm@wpunj.edu

Christensen, Wendy

x3937

R456

christensenw@wpunj.edu

Di Noia, Jennifer

x3714

R 451

dinoiaj@wpunj.edu

Ellis, H. Mark  (Criminal Justice Dir)

x3411

R 459

ellism@wpunj.edu

Fernandez, Paula

x2246

R 447

fernandezp3@wpunj.edu

Flint, Charley B.

x2368

R 414

flintc@wpunj.edu

Furst, Gennifer 

x2417

R 460

furstg@wpunj.edu

Korgen, Kathleen 

x3563

R 463

korgenk@wpunj.edu

Magarelli, Clyde

x3425

R 462

magarellic@wpunj.edu

Park, Keumjae 

x3562

R 461

parkk4@wpunj.edu

Parrillo, Vincent (Graduate Director)

x2669

R 430

parrillov@.wpunj.edu

Ranjan, Sheetal

X3568

R 445

ranjans@wpunj.edu

Schlossman, Michael

x3434

R456

schlossmanm@wpunj.edu

Tardi, Susanna

x3081

R 413

tardis@wpunj.edu

Wang, Gabe T x3410 R420 wangg@wpunj.edu
Yucel, Deniz (Assistant Chairperson) x2572 R457 yuceld@wpunj.edu

SOCIOLOGY GRADUATE PROGRAM (M.A. in Applied Sociology)

namephoneroome-mail

Director: Parrillo, Vincent

x2669

R 430

parrillov@.wpunj.edu

Sec: Wilson-Brown, Debra

x2274

R 465

wilsond@.wpunj.edu

DEPARTMENT OF WOMEN'S AND GENDER STUDIES

namephoneroome-mail

Chair: Scala, Arlene

x3405

Atrium 111

scalaa@wpunj.edu

Sec: Quackenbush, Stephanie

x3547

Atrium 113

quackenbushs@wpunj.edu

Kalaramadam, Sreevidya x3378 Atrium 109 kalaramadams@wpunj.edu

Sabogal, Elena

X3404

Atrium 107

sabogale@wpunj.edu


WRITING ACROSS THE CURRICULUM

namephoneroome-mail

Dir. Robertson, Liane

x3070

Atrium 242 B

robertsonl10wpunj.edu

Sec: Heisler, Kim

x2254

Atrium 242

heislerk@wpunj.edu