Faculty Senate

William Paterson University

Faculty Senate



The faculty Senate is a governance body elected by the faculty which has the responsibility to provide a forum for discussion and the formulation of policy, gather information and opinion for study, and take such action as is necessary in cooperation with other sectors of the College Community to make policies effective.



Executive Committee 2014-2015

Jean Levitan


Susan Dinan

Vice Chair 

Bill Duffy


Kate Makarec


Cesar Perez


Isabel Tirado


The Faculty Senate Office is located in Hunziker Hall, Room 203A,

Tel. 973-720-2136

Office Hours: Monday-Thursday, 9:00AM-2:00PM 

Chair Hours: Tuesdays before and after Senate Meetings