Clean up your mailbox

Deleting Messages
If you would like to delete messages from your Inbox , there are a couple of ways to do so in the Premium client:

  1. Select the message(s) you wish to delete, and press the ( Delete)
    button.
  2. Right-click on the message(s) you wish to delete, and select Delete .

Additionally, you have the ability to delete the message you are currently viewing, which will return you to your Inbox :

  1. While viewing your message, click the (Delete) button from the toolbar.

Emptying Sent Items Folder
Once you have sent messages, they will be stored in your Sent Items folder. If you would like to empty your Sent Items Folder, select Sent Items from the Navigation Pane and choose the following options:

  1. Select the message(s) and press the Delete key.

Emptying Deleted Items Folder
Once you have deleted messages from your Inbox and other folders, they will be stored in your Deleted Items folder.

If you would like to empty your Deleted Items Folder, select Deleted Items from the Navigation Pane and choose one of the following options:

  1. Right-click the the Deleted Items folder in the Navigation Pane and select Empty Deleted Items ,
  2. Right-click on the message(s) and click Delete , or
  3. Select the message(s) and press the Delete key.

Recovering Deleted Items
If you have recently emptied items from your Deleted Items folder, you now have the ability to recover data deleted within the past four days. This is feature in Outlook, which was not available in Webmail. To display Recover Deleted Items in OWA, click on the menu. Click on Deleted Items from the Navigation Pane. Once inside the Deleted Items screen, select the message(s) you would like to recover, then click on Recover to Deleted Items Folder , as shown below. Your messages will then be moved back to the Deleted Items folder. From there, you have the ability to move the message back to your Inbox and/or other folders.