Team Directory

Lou Szucs, Director, Payroll and Employee Benefits
Telephone Number: (973) 720-6305
e-mail address:szucsl@wpunj.edu

Responsibilities:Oversees departmental operations, payroll tax administration and is the Banner Human Resources system administrator. Certifying Officer Supervisor for the NJ Division of Pensions and Benefits.

 

Ramzi Chabayta, Associate Director, Payroll and Employee Benefits
Telephone Number: (973) 720-2835
e-mail address: chabaytar@wpunj.edu

Responsibilities: Administers the University's Electronic Timekeeping System, Oversees all pension and tax shelter plan reporting and is the department Web Master. Administers the University's Work Related Injury Program and is the University's Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Officer. Certifying Officer for the NJ Division of Pensions and Benefits.

 

Susan Piccirilli, Supervisor of Employee Benefits
Telephone Number: (973)720-2624
e-mail address: piccirillis@wpunj.edu

Responsibilities: Oversees the operations of the Employee Benefits Unit, Conducts new hire orientations and assists with general benefits counseling. Administers the University's Leave of Absence Programs.

 

Debbie Zayas, Senior Employee Benefits Specialist
Telephone Number: (973)720-2884
e-mail address: zayasd@wpunj.edu

Responsibilities: Administers the Pension and Retirement Tax Shelter Programs, conducts new employee orientations for unclassified Staff, oversees the University's Tuition Assistance Programs and assists with General Benefits Counseling.

 

Ingrid Montoya, Benefits Specialist
Telephone Number:(973)720-2124
e-mail address: montoyai@wpunj.edu  

Responsibilities: Administers the State's Health, Prescription Drug, Dental and Dependent Care, Unreimbursed Medical, CommuterTaxSave and Vision Care Plans. Conducts new hire orientations for Classified Staff and oversees the University's Direct Deposit Program,

 

Faith Mutch, Senior Payroll Specialist
Telephone Number: (973)720-2888
e-mail address: mutchf@wpunj.edu

Responsibilities: Adminsiters the timekeeping function and leave balance accruals(sick, vacation, administrative leave and compensatory time) for all full time employees,

 

Debbie Andersen, Senior Payroll Specialist
Telephone Number: (973)720-2191
e-mail address: andersond@wpunj.edu

Responsibilities: Oversees all payments to Adjuncts and Faculty including Overload and Special Program Payments

 

Deborah Lago, Payroll Specialist
Telephone Number: (973)720-2886
e-mail address: lagod@wpunj.edu

Responsibilities: Oversees timesheet administration and wage payments to all part time and student employees.

Tracy Gilmore, Adminsitrative Support
Telephone Number: (973)720-6305
e-mail address: gilmoret@wpunj.edu

Responsibilities: Administrative Assistant to the Director, Processes timesheets for part time and student employees, processes union dues and miscellaneous employee deductions.