FINAL ELECTION RESULTS UPC, UFRAC, SABBATICAL LEAVE & ART Fall 2014

University Promotion Committee (UPC)

College of Arts & Communication Jerry Beal, Communication

College of Business

Tricia Snyder, Economics, Finance & Global Business

College of Education

Geraldine Mongillo, Educational Leadership & Professional Studies

College of Humanities & Social Sciences

George Robb, History

College of Science & Health

Vishweshwara Bhat, Communication Disorders & Sciences

At-Large

Christine Kelly, Political Science Kevin Martus, Physics

University Faculty Range Adjustment Committee UFRAC

College of Arts & Communication

David Weisberg, Music

College of Business

Avinash Arya, Accounting & Law

College of Education

Kelly McNeal. Secondary & Middle School Education

College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Phoebe Jackson, English

College of Science & Health

Betty Kollia, Communication Disorders & Sciences

At-Large

Gordon Schmidt, Kinesiology

Sabbatical Leave

<u>College of Arts & Communication</u> Alejandro Anreus, Art

College of Business

Rajiv Kashyap, Marketing & Management

College of Education

Janis Strasser, Elementary & Early Childhood Education

College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Dewar MacLeod, History

College of Science & Health Nadine Aktan, Nursing

Library

Bill Duffy, Library

At-Large

Vacant *

Assigned Release Time (ART

College of Arts & Communication
Diane Falk Romaine, Music

College of Business

No nominations received or accepted

College of Education

Kelly McNeal, Secondary & Middle School Education

College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Marina Budhos, English

College of Science & Health

No nominations received or accepted

Library

Bill Duffy, Library

At-Large

Vacant *

See policy below.

^{*} Vacant At-Large seats are due to University policy that states that no two members of a single department may serve on the same committee.

<u>University Promotion Committee (UPC)</u>, and <u>University Faculty Range Adjustment</u> <u>Committee (UFRAC)</u>

- 2. Both Committees shall be constituted as follows:
- One tenured faculty member elected from each of the five Colleges.
- Two tenured faculty members elected as At-Large representatives, provided that neither of the At-Large representatives are members of a department already represented by a "College" member. No department shall have more than one member sitting on the committee. In the event that two or more representatives are elected from the same department, the seating priority is first the representative from the College and then the At-Large representatives in order of votes obtained, subject to the same restriction.

Sabbatical Leave Committee

- 2. The Sabbatical Leave Committee will be constituted as follows:
- One tenured faculty member elected from each of the five Colleges.
- One tenured librarian elected by librarians.
- One tenured faculty member elected as an At-Large representative, provided that he/she is not a member of a department already represented by a "College" member. In the event that two or more representatives are elected from the same department, the representative from the College will be seated and the At-Large representative will be disqualified. In this event, the next highest vote winner will be awarded the At-Large seat.

Assigned Released Time Committee (ART)

- 2. The Assigned Released Time Committee will be constituted as follows:
- One faculty member elected from each of the five Colleges.
- One librarian elected by librarians.
- Two faculty members elected as At-Large representatives, provided that neither of the At-Large representatives are members of a department already represented by a "College" member. In the event that two or more representatives are elected from the same department, the representative from the College will be seated and the At-Large representative will be disqualified. In this event, the next highest vote winner will be awarded the At-Large seat.