Chemistry Faculty

FULL TIME CHEMISTRY FACULTY

Bhanu

Dr. Bhanu P. S. Chauhan

Professor And Chairperson

Office: SHE 4064; Ph:(973) 720-2470
Email: chauhanbps@wpunj.edu
Research Interests: Nanomaterials and Nanotechnology

Mihaela

Dr. Mihaela Jitianu

Associate Professor 

Office: SHE 4064; Ph:(973) 720-2470
Email: jitianum@wpunj.edu
Research Interests: Inorganic Chemistry

Parminder

Dr. Parminder Kaur

Assistant Professor 

Office: SHE 4062; Ph: (973) 720-2706
Email: kaurp6@wpunj.edu

Research Interests: Organic, Bio-organic and Materials

Screen shot 2015-04-24 at 4.35.23 PM

Dr. Jean Fuller-Stanley 

Professor and Associate Dean

Office: SHE 3017; Ph: (973) 720-2194
Email: Fullerstanleyj@wpunj.edu 
Research Interests: Physical Organic Chemistry

DASnyder_picbyNMR_cropped

Dr. David Snyder

Professor 

Office: SHE 4060; Ph: (973) 720-3896
Email: snyderd@wpunj.edu

Research Interests: Biochemistry

Yalan

 Dr. Yalan Xing

Assistant Professor 

Office: SHE 4059; Ph: (973) 720-3462
Email: xingy@wpunj.edu

Research Interests: Organic Chemistry

Jay

Dr. Jay Foley

Assistant Professor 

Office: SHE 4056; Ph: (973) 720-3344
Email: foleyj10@wpunj.edu

Webpage: http://nova.wpunj.edu/foleyj10/

Research Interests: Theoretical Chemistry, Physical Chemistry, Nanophotonics

ADJUNCT CHEMISTRY FACULTY

Rodriguze

Dr. Nestor Rodriguez

Bin SHin

Dr. Sung Bin Shin

Kiruthika

Dr. Kiruthika Elamparuthi

Goldberg

Dr. Ronald Goldberg

Purnell

Mr. Douglas Purnell

Galante

Dr. Rocco Galante 

Screen shot 2017-06-02 at 10.12.29 AM      

Dr. Neeta Juvekar

EMERITUS PROFESSORS

Dr. Robert J. McCallum Email: mccallumr@wpunj.edu 
Dr. Louis J. Rivela Email: rivelal@wpunj.edu 
Dr. Arnold Speert Email: speerta@wpunj.edu 

RETIRED PROFESSORS

Dr. Gary J. Gerardi
Email: gerardig@wpunj.edu 
Dr. Gurdial Sharma
 Email: sharmag@wpunj.edu