Faculty/Staff

Listing by Department and Program

DEAN'S OFFICE

NAMENUMBERROOME-MAIL
Dean: Rabbitt, Kara x2731 Atrium 260

rabbittk@wpunj.edu

Assoc. Dean: Davis, Wartyna

x2731

Atrium 260

davisw@wpunj.edu

Assist. to the Dean: Gundling, Tom x2731 Atrium 260 gundlingt@wpunj.edu

Secretary: Jacobs, Patricia

x2731

Atrium 260

jacobsp@wpunj.edu

Secretary: Elshahawi, Nancy

x2731

Atrium 260

elshahawin@wpunj.edu

Secretary: DeJesus, Sandy 

x2731

Atrium 260 dejesusa3@wpunj.edu
Receptionist: Petrozza, Suzanne

x2731

Atrium 260

petrozzas@wpunj.edu

 

AFRICANA-WORLD STUDIES

NAMENUMBERROOME-MAIL
Acting Chair: Jemmott, Nina  x3027 Atrium 108 jermmottn@wpunj.edu
Sec: Capers-Dock,Sherry x3027 Atrium 110 capersdocks@wpunj.edu
Mbogoni, Lawrence x2987 Atrium 106 mbogonil@wpunj.edu
Traore, Ousseynou B. x2579 Atrium 104 traoreo@wpunj.edu
Wallace, Danielle x3026 Atrium 106 wallaced12@wpunj.edu


DEPARTMENT OF ANTHROPOLOGY

NAMENUMBERROOME-MAIL
Chair: Natrajan, Balmurli  x3869 Science 5018 natrajanb@wpunj.edu
Sec: Doria Maxwell x2433 Science 5017 maxwelld2@wpunj.edu
Barrow, Anita x2377 Science 5012 barrowa@wpunj.edu
Cunningham, Jo Ann x3907 Science 5009 cunninghamj@wpunj.edu
Gundling, Thomas x2566 Science 5006 gundlingt@wpunj.edu
Kromidas, Maria x3420 Science 5010 kromidasm@wpunj.edu
Pope, Geoffrey x3427 Science 5007 popeg@wpunj.edu
Villar, Maria x2102 Science 5013 villarm@wpunj.edu
Weil, Edward x3912 Science 5015 weile@wpunj.edu

ASIAN STUDIES PROGRAM

namephoneroome-mail
Dir: Cook,Theodore F. x2243 Atrium 229 cookt@wpunj.edu
Bone, Jonathan x2284 Atrium 209 bonej@wpunj.edu
Budhos, Marina x3068 Atrium 234 budhosm@wpunj.edu
Chadda, Maya x3435 R 406 chaddam@wpunj.edu
Cong, Zhiyuan x3173 Power Art 144 congz@wpunj.edu
Cook, Haruko Taya X3038 Atrium 231 cookh@wpunj.edu
Dai, Yingcong x2816 Atrium 204 daiy@wpunj.edu
Ferris, Sharmila Pixy x3338 Hobart 204 ferriss@wpunj.edu
Friquegnon, Marie L. x3031 Atrium 105 friquegnonm@wpunj.edu
Jian, Ming x3716 Atrium 237 jianm@wpunj.edu
Kalaramadam, Sreevidya x3378 Hunziker 210 kalaramadams@wpunj.edu
Kaur, Rojender x3376 Atrium 228 kaurr@wpunj.edu
Kumar, Anil x3041 Atrium 217 kumara@wpunj.edu
Liu, Pin-Shuo x2198 R 407 liub@wpunj.edu
Liu, Timothy x3567 Atrium 250 liut@wpunj.edu
Lum, Casey x2342 Hobart 212 lumc@wpunj.edu
Ma, Pei-Wen x3403 S 253 map@wpunj.edu
Mukherjee, Madhuri x3630 Atrium 223 mukherjeem@wpunj.edu
Natrajan, Balmurli x3869 Science 5013 natrajanb@wpunj.edu
Park, Keumjae x3562 R 461 parkk4@wpunj.edu
Pope, Geoffrey x3427 Science 5007 popeg@wpunj.edu
Shalom, Stephen R. x3433 R 433 shaloms@wpunj.edu
Vilhauer,Benjamin  x2415 Atrium 269 vilhauerb@wpunj.edu
Wang, Gabe T. x3410 R 463 wangg@wpunj.edu
Watanabe, Hideo x3726 Atrium 237 watanabeh@wpunj.edu
Yoon, Keumsil Kim x3041 Atrium 217 yoonk@wpunj.edu
Zhang, He x2503 Ben Shahn 129 zhangh@wpunj.edu

LANGUAGE AND CULTURES GRADUATE PROGRAM (Endorsements in Bilingual and ESL)

namephoneroome-mail
Dir: Williams, Bruce x3654 Atrium 245 williamsb@wpunj.edu
Sec: De Feo, Linda x2330 Atrium 251 defeol@wpunj.edu
Bernstein, Judy x2807 Atrium 235 bernsteinj@wpunj.edu
Scott, Gladys x3043 Atrium 241 scottg@wpunj.edu
Yoon, Keumsil Kim x3041 Atrium 217 yoonk@wpunj.edu

COGNITIVE SCIENCE HONORS PROGRAM

namephoneroome-mail
Dir:  Learmonth, Amy x2765 s2050 learmontha@wpunj.edu
SecOertel, Dolores x2148 S2061 oerteld@wpunj.edu


DEPARTMENT OF ENGLISH

namephoneroome-mail
ChairMarshall, Ian x2631 Atrium 244 marshalli@wpunj.edu
Sec: Heisler, Kim x2254 Atrium 242 heislerk@wpunj.edu
Sec: Breen, Eileen x3066 Atrium 242 breene@wpunj.edu
Borkowski, David x3656 Atrium 218 borkowskid@wpunj.edu
Broome, Judith x3065 Atrium 248A broomej1@wpunj.edu
Budhos, Marina x3068 Atrium 246A budhosm@wpunj.edu
Burns, Edward M.  x3055 Atrium 230A burnse@wpunj.edu
Cioffari, Philip E.  x3053 Atrium 224B cioffarip@wpunj.edu
Deakins, Alice H. x2582 Atrium 250 deakinsa@wpunj.edu
Gooch, Bradley D. x3060 Atrium 234 goochb@wpunj.edu
Hamalian, Linda x3056 Atrium 216 hamalianl@wpunj.edu
Hartman, Joan R. x3064 Atrium 220 hartmanj@wpunj.edu
Hauser, James D.  (Dir. WAC Program) x3063 Atrium 226A hauserj@wpunj.edu
Jackson, Phoebe  (Graduate Dir. )  x3704 Atrium 252 jacksonp@wpunj.edu
Kaur, Rajender x3376 Atrium 228 kaurr@wpunj.edu
Kendrick, Matthew x3054 Atrium 216 kendrickm2@wpunj.edu
Lago, Susan x2837 Atrium 265 LagoS@wpunj.edu
Liu, Timothy x3567 Atrium 250B liut@wpunj.edu
Martin, Maureen (Dir. Writing Center) x2696 Atrium 240B martinm31@wpunj.edu
Moss, West x2664 Atrium 265 MossN@wpunj.edu
Nekola, Charlotte L. x3071 Atrium 228 nekolac@wpunj.edu
Newton, Steve   x3059 Atrium 228B newtons@wpunj.edu
Ó Broin, Brian x2641 Atrium 218 obroinb@wpunj.edu
Parker, Barbara L. x3054 Atrium 236A parkerb@wpunj.edu
Parras, John - Faculty Senate President x3067 Atrium 232A parrasj@wpunj.edu
Perry, Donna  x2214 Atrium 222A perryd@wpunj.edu
Robertson, Liane x3070 Atrium 242B Robertsonl10@wpunj.edu
Rosen, Robert C.  x3062 Atrium 226B rosenr@wpunj.edu
Soto, Rosa  x3069 Atrium 234 sotor@wpunj.edu
Suess, Barbara (Assistant Chairperson) x2581 Atrium 236 suessb@wpunj.edu
Weaver, Christopher (Dir. Writing & Rhetoric Program) x2913 Atrium 246 weaverc@wpunj.edu
Witt, Martha X3052 Atrium 214 wittm@wpunj.edu

 

ENGLISH GRADUATE PROGRAMS (M.A. in English and M.F.A. in Creative and Professional Writing)

namephoneroome-mail
Dir: Jackson, Phoebe x3704 Atrium 248 jacksonp@wpunj.edu
Sec: Heisler, Kim x2254 Atrium 242 heislerk@wpunj.edu

 

DEPARTMENT OF GEOGRAPHY AND URBAN STUDIES

namephoneroome-mail
Chair: Owusu, Thomas x3655 R 424 owusut@wpunj.edu
Sec: Soto, Mayra x2520 R 425 sotoma@wpunj.edu
Liu, Ben x2198 R 416 liub@wpunj.edu
Nyamwange, Monica x2438 R 417 nyamwangem@wpunj.edu

DEPARTMENT OF HISTORY

namephoneroome-mail

Chair: Cho, Joanne M.

x3051

Atrium 215

choj@wpunj.edu

Sec: Williams, Malissa

x2319

Atrium 217

williamsma@wpunj.edu

Ambroise, Jason

x2757

Atrium 204

ambroisej@wpunj.edu

Bone, Jonathan

x2284

Atrium 209

bonej@wpunj.edu

Bowles, Suzanne 

x2719

Atrium 211

bowless@wpunj.edu

Cook, Theodore (Asian Studies Dir.)

x2243

Atrium 229

cookt@wpunj.edu

Dai, Yingcong 

x2816

Atrium 204

daiy@wpunj.edu

Dinan, Susan 

X3658

R 126

dinans@wpunj.edu

Finnegan, Terence

x3046

Atrium 206 

finnegant@wpunj.edu

Gonzalez, Evelyn  x2145 Atrium 211 gonzaleze@wpunj.edu

Koistinen, David

x3025

Atrium 205

koistinend@wpunj.edu

Livingston, John W.

x3045

Atrium 200

livingstonj@wpunj.edu

MacLeod, Dewar (Graduate Dir.)

x3047

Atrium 213

macleodd@wpunj.edu

McDonough, Scott

x3930

Atrium 203

mcdonoughs@wpunj.edu

McMahon, Lucia (Assistant Chair)

x3044

Atrium 210

mcmahonl@wpunj.edu

Meaders, Daniel

x3050

Atrium 207

meadersd@wpunj.edu

Narayan, Rochisha

x3316

Atrium 205

narayanr@wpunj.edu

O'Donnell, Krista 

x2146

Atrium 203

odonnellk@wpunj.edu

Robb, George C. 

x3058

Atrium 202

robbg@wpunj.edu

Tirado, Isabel

x3038

Atrium 208

tiradoi@wpunj.edu

Zeller, Neici

X2324

Atrium 209

zellern@wpunj.edu

HISTORY GRADUATE PROGRAM (M.A. in History)

namephoneroome-mail

Dir: MacLeod, Dewar 

x3047

Atrium 210

macleodg@wpunj.edu

Sec: Williams, Malissa

x2319

Atrium 210

brownk@wpunj.edu

 

HUMANITIES HONORS PROGRAM

namephoneroome-mail

Director: Peterman, John.

x3030

Atrium 107

petermanj@wpunj.edu

Sec: Brown, Elizabeth

x3032

Atrium 113

browne24@wpunj.edu

DEPARTMENT OF LANGUAGES AND CULTURES

namephoneroome-mail

Chair: Delasuaree, Octavio

x2516

Atrium 249

delasuareeo@wpunj.edu

Sec: DeFeo, Linda

x2330

Atrium 251

defeol@wpunj.edu

Bernstein, Judy

x2807

Atrium 235

bernsteinj@wpunj.edu

Cook, Haruko Taya

X3735

Atrium 231

cookh@wpunj.edu

Frye, Ellen

x3724

Atrium 239

fryee@wpunj.edu

Jian, Ming

x3716

Atrium 237

jianm@wpunj.edu

Jiang, Lan (Critical Languages Center)

x3918

Atrium 231

jiangl@wpunj.edu

Maduro, Griselle

x2808

Atrium 241

madurog@wpunj.edu

Miles, James (Multimedia Lang Lab Dir)

x3039

Atrium 129

milesj@wpunj.edu

Martinez, Esther M.

x3034

Atrium 239

martineze@wpunj.edu

Mukherjee, Madhuri (French Program Dir)

x3630

Atrium 233

mukherjeem@wpunj.edu

Rodriguez, Franklin (LALS/Program Dir)

x2535

Atrium 243

rodriguezf1@wpunj.edu

Scott, Gladys (Undergraduate ESL Prog. Dir)

x3043

Atrium 241

scottg@wpunj.edu

Tajes, Maris (Assistant Chairperson/Spanish Program Coordinator)

x3725

Atrium 247

tajesm@wpunj.edu

Vassilev, Kris

x2709

Atrium 233

vassilevk@wpunj.edu

Watanabe, Hideo

x3726

Atrium 237

watanabeh@wpunj.edu

Williams, Bruce (Graduate Director)

x3654

Atrium 245

williamsb@wpunj.edu

Yoon, Keumsil Kim

x3041

Atrium 235

yoonk@wpunj.edu

LATIN AMERICAN AND LATINO STUDIES PROGRAM

namephoneroome-mail

Dir: Rodriguez, Franklin

X2535

Atrium 243

rodriguezf1@wpunj.edu

Andreopoulos, Giuliana

X3718

V 3034

Andreopoulosg@wpunj.edu

Anreus, Alejandro

x3287

Ben Shahn 128

anreusa@wpunj.edu

Broome, Judith

x3065

Atrium 248A

broomej1@wpunj.edu

Cunningham, Jo Ann

x3907

Science 5009

cunninghamj@wpunj.edu

Delasuaree, Octavio

x2516

Atrium 249

delasuareeo@wpunj.edu

Fernandez, Paula

x2246

R 447

fernandezp3@wpunj.edu

Gonzalez, Evelyn 

x2145

Atrium 205

gonzaleze@wpunj.edu

Maduro, Griselle

x2808

Atrium 241

madurog@wpunj.edu

Sabogal, Elena

X3404

Hunziker Tower

sabogale@wpunj.edu

Soto, Rosa

x3069

Atrium 234

sotor@wpunj.edu

Villar, Maria

x2102

S 325

villarm@wpunj.edu

Williams, Bruce

x3654

Atrium 245

williamsb@wpunj.edu

LIBERAL STUDIES PROGRAM

namephoneroome-mail

Dir: Kolak, Daniel 

x2415

Atrium 109

kolakd@wpunj.edu

Sec: Brown, Elizabeth

x3032

Atrium 113

browne24@wpunj.edu

 

LITERARY AND PERFORMING ARTS HONORS PROGRAM

namephoneroome-mail

Dir: Cioffari, Philip E.  

x3053

Atrium 224B

cioffarip@wpunj.edu

Sec: Heisler, Kim

x2254

Atrium 242

heislerk@wpunj.edu

 

DEPARTMENT OF PHILOSOPHY

namephoneroome-mail

Chair: Andrew, Barbara

x3723

Atrium 111

andrewb@wpunj.edu

Sec: Brown, Elizabeth

x3032

Atrium 113

browne24@wpunj.edu

Friquegnon, Marie L.

x3031

Atrium 105

friquegnonm@wpunj.edu

Kolak, Daniel  (Liberal Studies Prog Dir)

x2426

Atrium 109

kolakd@wpunj.edu

Mandik, Peter x2173 Atrium 100 mandikp@wpunj.edu

Peterman, John

x3030

Atrium 107

petermanj@wpunj.edu

Steinhart, Eric

x3028

Atrium 100

steinharte@wpunj.edu

Thompson, Stephen 

x3585

Atrium 103

thompsons@wpunj.edu

DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

namephoneroome-mail

Chair: Lewis, Arnold

X2188

R431

lewisar@wpunj.edu

Sec: Louis-Ferdinand, Mariandre

X2183

R433

louisferdinandm@wpunj.edu

Chadda, Maya 

X3435

R406

chaddam@wpunj.edu

Kelly, Christine

X3430

R441

kellyc@wpunj.edu

Lewis, Arnold 

X3873

R431

lewisar@wpunj.edu

Mason, John

X3421

R404

masonj@wpunj.edu

Principe, Michael 

X3619

R408

principem@wpunj.edu

Rebe, Ryan

x3424

R410

reber@wpunj.edu

Sesay, Chernoh 

X3432

R412

sesayc@wpunj.edu

Shalom, Stephen R. 

X3433

R443

shaloms@wpunj.edu

Sheffield, Carole J.

X2508

R436

sheffieldc@wpunj.edu

Tesfaye, Aaron

X3428

R439

tesfayea@wpunj.edu

Thompson, Michael (Graduate Dir)

X3874

R437

thompsonmi@wpunj.edu

Wollenberg, Yvonne

x3422

R405 

wollenbergy@wpunj.edu

POLITICAL SCIENCE GRADUATE PROGRAM (M.A. in Public Policy and International Affairs)

namephoneroome-mail

Dir: Thompson, Michael 

x3874

R437

thompsonmi@wpunj.edu

Sec: Louis-Ferdinand, Mariandre

x2183

R433

louisferdinandm@wpunj.edu

 

PRE-LAW PROGRAM

namephoneroome-mail

Coordinator: Principe, Michael

x3619

R 408

principem@wpunj.edu

Sec: Louis-Ferdinand, Mariandre

x2183

R 433

louisferdinandm@wpunj.edu

 

DEPARTMENT OF PSYCHOLOGY

namephoneroome-mail

Chair: Makarec, Katherine

x3390

S2062C

makareck@wpunj.edu

Sec: Oertel, Dolores

x2148

S2061

oerteld@wpunj.edu

Austin, Jane

x2472

S2033

austinj@wpunj.edu

Boone, Sherle L.

x3394

S2053

boones@wpunj.edu

Catania, Lori x3519 S2049 catanial@wpunj.edu

Cramer-Berness, Laura

x3936

S2035

bernessl@wpunj.edu

Diamond, Bruce (Graduate Director)

x3400

S2062B

diamondb@wpunj.edu

Ekeocha, Justina

x3398

S2037

ekeochaj@wpunj.edu

Gordon, Michael x3345 S 2051 gordonm@wpunj.edu

Haines, Elizabeth 

x2500

S 2038

hainese@wpunj.edu

Heinzen, Thomas

x3402

S 2057

heinzent@wpunj.edu

Holle, Christian

x3401

S2036

hollec@wpunj.edu

Kressel, Neil J.

x3389

S2039

kresseln@wpunj.edu

Learmonth, Amy (Assistant Chair)

x2765

S2050

learmontha@wpunj.edu

Leventhal, Gloria 

x3396

S2056

leventhalg@wpunj.edu

Lindemann-Obrecht, Natalie x2683 S2055 lindemannn@wpunj.edu

Ma, Pei-Wen Winnie

X3403

S2058

map@wpunj.edu

Masia, Carrie x2614 S2034 masiac@wpunj.edu
Mohlman, Jan x3397 S2042 mohlmanj@wpunj.edu

Montare, Alberto

x2400

S2052

montarea@wpunj.edu

Nemeroff, Robin

x2249

S2060

nemeroffr@wpunj.edu

Pakizegi, Behnaz

x2643

S2059

pakizegib@wpunj.edu

Rim, So Yon

x2144

S2049

rims@wpunj.edu

Rivera, David

x3393

S2054

riverad@wpunj.edu

Torsney, Kathleen

x3395

S2032

torsneyk@wpunj.edu

Vardiman, Donald R. 

x3391

S2062A

vardimand@wpunj.edu

PSYCHOLOGY GRADUATE PROGRAM (M.A. in Clinical and Counseling Psychology)

namephoneroome-mail

Dir: Diamond, Bruce  

x3400

S2062B

diamondb@wpunj.edu

Sec:Oertel, Dolores

x2148

S2061

browne24@wpunj.edu

SOCIAL SCIENCE HONORS PROGRAM

namephoneroome-mail

Dir: Kressel, Neil 

x3389

S2039

kresseln@wpunj.edu

Sec: Oertel, Dolores

x2148

S2061

browne24@wpunj.edu

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIOLOGY

namephoneroome-mail

Chair: Korgen, Kathleen

x3563

R 463

korgenk@wpunj.edu

Sec: Wilson-Brown, Debra

x2274

R 465

wilsond@.wpunj.edu

Ansari, Maboud

x3423

R 422

ansarim@wpunj.edu

Baumgartner, Mary P.

x3174

R 418

baumgartnerm@wpunj.edu

Christensen, Wendy

x3937

R456

christensenw@wpunj.edu

Di Noia, Jennifer

x3714

R 453

dinoiaj@wpunj.edu

Ellis, H. Mark

x3411

R 459

ellism@wpunj.edu

Felson, Jacob

X3429

R 451

felsonj@wpunj.edu

Fernandez, Paula

x2246

R 447

fernandezp3@wpunj.edu

Flint, Charley B.

x2368

R 414

flintc@wpunj.edu

Furst, Gennifer (Criminal Justice Dir)

x2417

R 460

furstg@wpunj.edu

Korgen, Kathleen (Chairperson)

x3563

R 463

korgenk@wpunj.edu

Magarelli, Clyde

x3425

R 462

magarellic@wpunj.edu

Park, Keumjae (Assistant Chairperson)

x3562

R 461

parkk4@wpunj.edu

Parrillo, Vincent (Graduate Director)

x2669

R 430

parrillov@.wpunj.edu

Petrossian, Gohar x3426 R449 petrossiang@wpunj.edu

Ranjan, Sheetal

X3568

R 445

ranjans@wpunj.edu

Schlossman, Michael

x3434

R456

schlossmanm@wpunj.edu

Siddique, Julie

x3426

R451

siddiquen1@wpunj.edu

Tardi, Susanna

x3081

R 413

tardis@wpunj.edu

Wang, Gabe T x3410 R420 wangg@wpunj.edu
Yucel, Deniz x2572 R457 yuceld@wpunj.edu

SOCIOLOGY GRADUATE PROGRAM (M.A. in Applied Sociology)

namephoneroome-mail

Director: Parrillo, Vincent

x2669

R 430

parrillov@.wpunj.edu

Sec: Wilson-Brown, Debra

x2274

R 465

wilsond@.wpunj.edu

STUDY ABROAD PROGRAM

namephoneroome-mail

Director: Richardson, Cinzia

x2306

Wayne Hall

richardsonc@wpunj.edu

Sec: Contrera, Catherine

x2976

Wayne Hall

contrerac@wpunj.edu

DEPARTMENT OF WOMEN'S AND GENDER STUDIES

namephoneroome-mail

Chair: Scala, Arlene

x3405

Hunziker 205A

scalaa@wpunj.edu

Sec: Quackenbush, Stephanie

x3547

Hunziker 205

quackenbushs@wpunj.edu

Kalaramadam, Sreevidya x3378 Hunziker 210 kalaramadams@wpunj.edu

Sabogal, Elena

X3404

H Tower

sabogale@wpunj.edu

Scala, Arlene

x3405

Hunziker 205A

scalaa@wpunj.edu

WRITING ACROSS THE CURRICULUM

namephoneroome-mail

Dir. Hauser, Jim

x3063

Atrium 226

hauserj@wpunj.edu

Sec: Heisler, Kim

x2254

Atrium 242

heislerk@wpunj.edu