The Political Science Department offers two majors and four minors.

There is a major and a minor in Political Science and there is a major and a minor in Legal Studies. These programs have overlapping but separate requirements.

Use the links below to see the specific requirements for each program.

Political Science Major                              Political Science Minor

Legal Studies Major                                  Legal Studies Minor

Downloadable curriculum guides are available for each program, as is a FAQ to help you decide which major is best for you.

Political Science Curriculum Guide

Legal Studies Curriculum Guide

FAQ: Which Major Should I Choose?

There are also two interdisciplinary minors housed within the Political Science Department:

Minor in International Studies

Minor in Middle East Studies