Parking Sub-Committee Charge and Responsibilities:

Mission Statement: The William Paterson parking and transportation system shall provide adequate, safe, high quality, easily understood, and convenient parking and transportation services for all patrons. The Parking Sub-Committee is an instrument to achieve this goal.

The Parking Sub-Committee is a reporting entity to the Facility Advisory Committee (see below). The Sub-Committee will perform analysis and make formal recommendations to the Facility Advisory Committee in the following areas:

- 1. Provide data by continually assessing parking and transportation convenience, efficiency, and benchmarks.
- 2. Work with professional service providers and each other to develop implementation plans for new facilities, interim facilities, and improvements to existing operations and facilities.
- 3. Assist in the planning process for the construction of new parking facility recently announced by University leadership.
- 4. Identify mitigating solutions to current parking shortage on campus.
- 5. Other items as required or recommended by the Facility Advisory Committee, Cabinet Member, or Parking Sub-Committee.

Parking Advisory Sub-Committee:

Administration and Finance - Steve Bolyai Administration - Kevin Garvey Police and Public Safety - Charles Lowe Police and Public Safety - Captain Lourens Latona Nursing - Jill Nocella Physical Plant Operations - James Shelley Information Technology - Eric Rosenberg

Facility Advisory Committee Charter

Purposes:

The Facility Advisory Committee (the committee) advises the Vice President for Administration and Finance on matters related to facilities, grounds, infrastructure, and parking. Recommendations will be discussed with the President's Cabinet as appropriate. The committee will review and make recommendations on topics related to existing facilities, new construction, space allocation, capital planning, deferred maintenance, policy development, strategic planning, utility and technology infrastructure. The committee will also assist in revising and updating the Facilities Master Plan in conjunction with the overall strategic planning process.

Reporting to the Vice President of Administration and Finance and chaired by the Associate Vice President for Administration, the committee can establish ad-hoc, project, or special committees for specific purposes. A sub-committee will be formed of primary constituents for each major capital project. Included is a parking sub-committee to review and make interim and long-term recommendations for campus parking and shuttle service.

Membership (14):

Committee Members represent the University's broad range of constituents. Representatives are appointed by the respective Dean or Vice President of the responsible function below:

Finance and Administration – Steve Bolyai
Administration, Chair, Kevin Garvey
College of Science and Health – Lance Risley
College of Education – Pamela Brillante
Cotsakos College of Business – Michael Yakubov
College of Arts and Communication – Loretta McLaughlin Vignier
College of Humanities and Social Sciences – Wartyna Davis

Registrar - Susan Astarita
Campus & Residential Life - Lenee Woodson
Facilities/Physical Plant - Jim Shelley
Provost and Academic Affairs - Danielle Liautaud
Athletics - Sabrina Grant
Institutional Development - Pam Ferguson
Climate Action Committee - Greg Mattison
Student Representative

Procedures:

The empowerment limits of the committee are to review, advise, and make recommendations to the Vice President for Administration and Finance or other appropriate administrators and committees. Agenda items for the FAC can be identified by the Cabinet, FAC members, Board of Trustees, or other University committees. Members will provide appropriate comments and vote on recommendations to be forwarded to the Vice President for Administration and Finance who will forward to the appropriate administrator or committee. The committee will publish meeting agenda and minutes on its website.

Parking Advisory Sub-Committee:

Administration and Finance - Steve Bolyai
Administration - Kevin Garvey
Police and Public Safety - Charles Lowe
Police and Public Safety - Captain Lourens Latona
Nursing - Jill Nocella
Physical Plant Operations - James Shelley
Information Technology - Eric Rosenberg